Men’s Crew Posts 17 IRA All-Academic Selections

Men’s Crew Posts 17 IRA All-Academic Selections

PROVIDENCE, R.I. – A total of 17 members of the Brown men's crew have been placed on the 2017 Intercollegiate Rowing Association All-Academic Team, the most among all men's heavyweight programs, announced by the IRA Board of Stewards.

To be eligible for recognition a student-athlete must have maintained a cumulative GPA of 3.35 or higher, completed one full year at their institution (freshmen and first-year transfers are not eligible), be an institutional letter winner and also competed at the 2017 IRA National Championship Regatta.

In all, 336 student-athletes from 32 member institutions were recognized.

Brown reached the varsity eight grand finals for the ninth-straight season at the 2017 IRA National Championship, while the program placed sixth overall in the Jim Ten Eyck Memorial Trophy, awarded to the school with the most team points.

2017 IRA All-Academic Honorees
Grant Bitler (Roaring Gap, N.C.)
Daniel Boasberg (Washington, D.C.)
Eli Brown (Dallas, Texas)
Rich Caputo (Riverside, Conn.)
Jackson Dobronyi (Corte Madera, Calif.)
Jonathan Dow (Cumberland, R.I.)
Viggo Hoite (Berkeley, Calif.)
Jacob Jamison (Philadelphia, Pa.)
David Lazris (Columbia, Md.)
Lambert Li (Bloomington, Ill.)
Neil Mckenzie (Oxfordshire, United Kingdom)
Finn Meeks (Lake Forest, Ill.)
Dan Meyer (Washington, D.C.)
Andy Provost (Feeding Hills, Mass.)
Anand Rajesh (Lake Forest Park, Wash.)
Benson Stevens (Osprey, Fla.)
Peter Woolley (Ross, Calif.)